FRY

I'm a featured author at FreebooksyFRY has been given 5 star review on IndieReader

What if your new best friend is really a deadly enemy?

When Isabel Anderson nearly runs over mysterious Alicia McBride, she is ridden with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works, and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. But then strange fires start to break out all over the small seaside town of Queensbeach, including at the caravan park where Alicia is staying. Isabel suspects Alicia knows more than she’s letting on and grows increasingly nervous when her friend Deacon invites Alicia to stay with him. But it’s Isabel the police suspect.

Determined to confront Alicia, Isabel bursts into her room and sees the word ‘FRY’ branded across her back in capital letters. From then on, she sees the word “FRY’ everywhere she goes: in graffiti, on toilet walls, even on car registration plates. Then her beloved cat, Fluffy, disappears and Isabel is convinced Alicia is behind it. She puts up posters all over her neighbourhood, but as fast as she puts them up, someone takes them down. Soon, a whole spate of fires is breaking out and Isabel must stay one step ahead of the flames and the police. In order to survive, she must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality. Can she win back Deacon? And will she ever find Fluffy?

FRY is a fast-paced psychological thriller in the tradition of Sophie Hannah and Julia Crouch.

The Characters

Red-haired Isabel Anderson lives on a diet of tea and takeaways. She’s a junior manager at her local supermarket but she lacks ambition and her greatest passion in life is for shopping. She drinks too much, smokes too much and spends too much. She is also fiercely independent and lives alone with only her cat, Fluffy for company.

Deacon Frost is a good-natured but slightly opinionated doctor. He is well-built and used to work as a bouncer. He now lives in a beautiful beach house overlooking the sea. He ought to have everything, but he’s been single for many years.

Alicia McBride is new in town and dresses like a bedraggled orphan. She has an aura of wide-eyed innocence, but does something darker lurk beneath? What brings her to Queensbeach? And why now?

The Setting

Queensbeach is a fictional English seaside town, out of season. With all the tourists gone for winter, it feels a bit like a ghost town. The sky is almost permanently grey, making it the perfect setting for a chilling crime drama.

The Style

FRY is a romantic thriller written in a conversational British style.

Who should buy this book?

If you like woman on woman crime thrillers, then this is the book for you. FRY has been described as a chick-lit psychological thriller. It has romance, but there is also an intriguing mystery that will keep you guessing right up until the very last page.

Top of the free kindle download charts

FRY was offered free for two days to celebrate its launch and during that time, it was number one for free English language psychological thrillers on both Amazon Canada and Amazon Germany.

http://www.frythenovel.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: