Coffee, christmas trees, and cranking out the publications

9 Dec

 

Image

Christmas tree picture taken from W8themes.com

 

Hello friends,

Since I last blogged, I have moved house, drunk the equivalent of an olympic swimming pool full of coffee and lost my hairbrush. I’ve just about finished with the unpacking now, and am starting to notice that Christmas is coming. (Where did I put the Christmas Tree? Please tell me it’s not up in the loft!)

The good news is, I’ve got two short stories out. My Christmas short, The Snowpersons is in a free anthology called ‘A World of Joy‘, published by Grey Mouse Publishing. A World of Joy is a collection of holiday-themed short stories, celebrating joy, hope, renewal, and love. The anthology contains stories from multiple holiday traditions and we all had a lot of fun putting it together. Check it out, it’s free!

My other short story is called Vampire Driving School and is in a charity anthology called ‘In Vein’. All proceeds go to St Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital and all stories are Vampire themed. Scary stuff!

In self-publishing news, Write. Publish. Repeat. is out this week and well worth a read. It’s written by Sean Platt and Johnny B.Truant from the Self Publishing Podcast. If you haven’t already checked out their podcasts, they’re a great source of inspiration, as long as you don’t mind a bit of profanity and that one of them laughs like a gazelle. Personally I like gazelles.

 

4 Responses to “Coffee, christmas trees, and cranking out the publications”

  1. rami ungar the writer December 9, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    Any of those holiday-themed stories about Hannukah?

    • Lorna Dounaeva December 17, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Not specifically, Rami. Though the intention was that the anthology is not just about Christmas.

      • rami ungar the writer December 17, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

        Oh darn it! Wait, if there’s no specific story on Hannukah…does this mean I get to go on FOX News and gripe about an imaginary war on my holiday?

  2. Loren Mathis (@LorenMathis7) December 13, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    Hi there!

    I found your great blog via Book Blogs! I look forward to reading your posts. Please follow my blog back at http://lorenmathisbooks.blogspot.com/ .

    Thanks!
    L

Leave a Reply

