Image

My first book launch on Amazon – FRY goes live!

13 Mar

My first book launch on Amazon -  FRY goes live!

I was very excited to launch FRY on Amazon yesterday. It had a swift first day of sales and reached #21 on the psychological thrillers list. A great start!

So, what did I do to to prepare? Well, all the usual stuff, putting together a press release, doing some blog interviews, tweeting and telling anyone who would listen about my book.

I felt about as ready as I could be. But then, on the day of the launch, my son came down with chicken-pox! I spent the day alternating between tweeting, social networking and nursing my poor sick boy!
You just can’t plan for everything, can you? I did at least manage some champagne in the evening!

10 Responses to “My first book launch on Amazon – FRY goes live!”

  1. rami ungar the writer March 13, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Congratulations on FRY. I hope it continues to do well, and that your son feels better.

  2. Disincentive March 13, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  3. Lorna's Voice March 13, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    Wonderful news about the book. Not so wonderful news about the chicken pox… Good luck on both fronts, Lorna! (Oh I just love saying that!) πŸ™‚

  4. Nic March 13, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    If we are with Kobo and not Amazon, how can we get the free copy? Please let me know.
    Thanks!

    • Lorna Dounaeva March 13, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

      Hi Nic, I can give you a pdf copy in return for an honest review?

  5. costaauthor Stuart G Yates March 25, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    Thank you for following my blog, Lorna, which brought me here to read your wonderful words! Wow, that Titanic story…Anyway, I am really pleased you found me. Thanks again.

  6. barneymj May 30, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Hi Lorna, first of all, thank you for the Twitter follow! I have followed you right back! Congratulations on your first novel! I am reading a book at the moment, but I have Fry ready on my Kindle to get my literary teeth into as soon as possible! I hope it works out for you, you are an inspiration to self-publishers everywhere! I aim to self-publish my as-yet unwritten psych thriller one day! All the best! xx

    • Lorna Dounaeva May 30, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

      Hi,
      And welcome to selfpublishbible! Good luck with your book. Have you set yourself a deadline to complete it? I found that really helped me or I would still be writing FRY now! Instead I am well underway with my next book, May Queen Killers.
      PS – Do let me know when it’s out. I love a good psych thriller πŸ™‚

      • barneymj May 30, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

        Thank you, that’s a pretty good tip!!! Unfortunately my time is not really my own at the moment, what with my Open University degree, trying to find a job and other such hindrances, but I do hope to get started soon! I will no doubt update my blog here with my progress, along with other little things that happen!

Leave a Reply

