Interview with Vampire Queen, Jodie Pierce

2 Mar
Image

This week, I interviewed Jodie Pierce, an author who has been published  traditionally, but later chose to self-publish. Read on to find out more.

What are you working on at the moment?

I’m working on a charity anthology of vampire tales by various authors that will come out on Halloween 2013. All the proceeds of the book will go to benefit St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital. I’m also working on a vampire story that I had in a weird and twisted dream but I don’t have a title for it. Titles are the last thing I do after it’s finished.

What inspired you to write about vampires?

I’ve always had a fascination with vampires since I was a child. It wasn’t until I read The Vampire Lestat by Anne Rice that I started writing about vampires and have never looked back.

Do you have a favourite vampire film?

Queen of the Damned, a book by Anne Rice as well…go figure…LOL!

When and where do you write?

I write when the mood hits me or I have a crazy dream. Also, in the middle of writing books, I have a dream sequence that will fit into my story. It’s weird really.

What sort of books do you like to read?

I like most paranormal books (but no zombies or werewolves). Some romance and fantasy are okay as well.

Why did you choose to self-publish?

I got published traditionally and found out that I was making very little profit and doing all the promotions myself anyway. So, I read online about self publishing and am going to continue down that road from now on.

What advice would you give to aspiring authors?

Go for your dreams. When it’s meant to happen, it will. It took me 17 years to get published so never give up.

What would you do if you met a real vampire?

Hug him/her, make out with them (always wanted to feel their fangs on my tongue), ask them to make me like them and then turn my wonderful hubby into one to keep me going through eternity.

If you were a vampire, who would you bite?

Probably only women…red heads…voluptious women only…don’t like sticks though…LOL!

Jodie Pierce is the author of The Vampire Queen, The Vampire Chronicles and Demise of the Vampire Queen.

 

ImageImageImage
2 Responses to “Interview with Vampire Queen, Jodie Pierce”

  1. rami ungar the writer March 3, 2013 at 12:17 am #

    If she’s the Vampire Queen, what’s Anne Rice?

Leave a Reply

